Who is a Blue Community?

In Switzerland, the first Blue Communities were established in September 2013 with the city and university of Bern and the Evangelical Reformed Church of St. John in Bern. Today, more than 40 cities, universities, parishes, trade unions and NGOs belong to the Blue Community Switzerland network. To promote exchange and cooperation, the Blue Communities in the network are structured regionally (chapters) and by type of organization (clusters).

In Switzerland, the following institutions, communities and parishes are Blue Communities:

Blue Cities and Communities/Villages

Stadt Bern

seit September 2013

Stadt St. Gallen

seit September 2016

Stadt Neuenburg

seit März 2018

Gemeinde Effingen

seit März 2018

Gemeinde Hornussen

seit März 2019

Stadt Gossau

seit September 2019

Stadt Dietikon

seit Juli 2021

Blue Universities and Highschools

Universität Bern

seit September 2013

Universität St. Gallen

seit September 2016

Fachhochschule Ostschweiz

seit September 2016

Universität Zürich

seit Mai 2022

Blue Churches (parishes and church institutions)

Reformierte Kirche

seit September 2020

Ökumenische Akademie

seit Oktober 2020

Reformierte Kirchgemeinde Bern-Bethlehem

depuis novembre 2023

Blue NGO (Trade Unions, Relief Organisations, Museums a.s.o.)

Gewerkschaft Syndicom

seit November 2014

VPOD Region Basel

seit November 2015

Gewerkschaft Unia

seit September 2016

Alpines Museum Bern

seit September 2016

VPOD Zürich

seit März 2019

Skat Foundation

seit Dezember 2022

Radio Chico

seit September 2023

Blue Business (Companies, Enterprises)

FP Finances Publiques AG

seit Dezember 2022