Blue Universities

Since the University of Bern became a Blue Community as the first Swiss university in September 2013, other universities and colleges have joined:

The universities and colleges thus form their own cluster within the Blue Community network and also network with each other. In part, the universities are simply a Blue Community as an institution. At some universities, however, specific departments are additionally involved. At the University of Zurich, for example, these are the Department of Geography, Hydrology and Climate, the Commission for Sustainability with the UZH Sustainability Team and the UZH Center for Human Rights  Studies (MRZ).

There is also cooperation and exchange with the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology ETH in Zurich and with the research institute of the ETH, the Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology Eawag.

This Blue University network has been joined by universities abroad that have become a Blue Community in recent years:

In France, a Université Bleu project is in preparation, involving the Sorbonne and other universities.

The Blue University network is open to all universities and colleges that make a self-declaration of their commitment to the Blue Community.
We welcome any new member to the network.

Contact to single universities/colleges and information about the network by mail: Roland Brunner